Skip to main content
WiDS Posts | November 10, 2023

WiDS Datathon University Edition: Participating Universities

This year instructors from 60 universities across 22 countries are currently working with their students on a WiDS Datathon University Edition. For some students this will be their first time tackling machine learning competitions. For other seasoned students they will be utilizing a WiDS Datathon++ advanced version towards research or PhD projects. We can’t wait to see what their students create!

University instructors: Want to bring the WiDS Datathon to your classroom?

Learn more

Participating Universities:

  • Abu Dhabi University
  • Acropolis Institute of Technology and Research
  • Arab Open University
  • Bucharest University of Economic Studies
  • BVRIT HYDERABAD College of Engineering for Women
  • Canakkale Onsekiz Mart University
  • Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy
  • Chapman University
  • Claflin University
  • College of the Canyons
  • Converse University
  • Copenhagen School of Design and Technology
  • Elon University
  • Escuela Politécnica Nacional
  • German University in Cairo
  • Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
  • Harvey Mudd College
  • Howard University
  • Huston-Tillotson University
  • Jaypee Institute of Information Technology
  • Kingston University London
  • KU Leuven
  • Lafayette College
  • Leiden University
  • Los Angeles Mission College
  • Maastricht University
  • Mahindra University
  • Meharry Medical College
  • Meredith College
  • Middlesex University
  • Morgan State University
  • Multimedia University of Kenya
  • Nanyang University Singapore
  • Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Bangalore
  • National Polytechnic University of Science and Technology of Bucharest
  • National University of Singapore
  • Nicolae Balcescu Land Forces Academy
  • Noroff University College
  • Pasadena City College
  • Prince Sattam Bin Abdulaziz University
  • RWTH Aachen University
  • San Jose State University
  • St. John Fisher University
  • Stanford Online High School
  • Technical University of CLuj-Napoca
  • Texas Southern University
  • The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus
  • UC Santa Barbara
  • Union College
  • Universidad Tecnológica del Perú
  • Universitas Ciputra Surabaya
  • University of Arizona
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of Medicine and Pharmacy “Grigore T. Popa”
  • University of Missouri – Columbia
  • University of San Francisco
  • University Politehnica of Bucharest
  • Vellore Institute of Technology Chennai
  • William Paterson University